Benefits of Sophrology

The objectives and benefits of sophrology practice are manifold. It can help one to lead a balanced daily life, to achieve emotional equilibrium, to help reduce psychosomatic symptoms, to liberate oneself from addiction or to get out of a depression.

Self-confidence improves a person's effectiveness. Sophrology is a method of personal development based on a positive outlook on life.

 

Sophrology makes it possible to listen to oneself and to recharge one's resources. A sophrology session will help to discover oneself better and to be able to focus on positive and stimulating elements. Thanks to the practice of sophrology, a person will sort through his qualities and his capabilities and will learn to use them better.

Sophrology for maternity

femme endormie

Better sleep

A good night's sleep is essential for the body. It contributes to a healthy and energetic body. Sophrology uses the exercises of relaxation, contemplation and breathing. They will make it possible to relax the muscles and to release the physical and psychic tensions.

 
 
Les bienfaits de la Sophrologie contre le stress

Stress is an emotional state that brings a person to an aggressive or violent point. It can affect one's body, causing sleep problems, fatigue and irritability.

 

The practice of sophrology can help one to identify one's state of stress, both physical and mental. The person will learn to relax and to develop positive attitudes. The sophrological action includes organic systems (vegetative, limbic brain, neocortex) that regulate the brain functions related to stress.

Read "Coronavirus and anxiety"

 
 
 
 

Relieve pain and improve health

Some pain brought on by stress and anxiety. Sophrology helps to develop the ability to relax and better deal with pain.

 

Sophrology is not in itself a therapy but could have a therapeutic value depending on the circumstances.

Sophrology methods in this domain are conducted by health professionals (doctors, psychologists, physiotherapists, nurses, dental surgeons...) in order to guarantee a correct diagnosis and adequate therapy. They can be employed alone or as a complement to treatment.

Sophrology for tinnitus and hyperacusis

Santé à tout âge
conférence

Improve concentration

A person's attention and concentration are often being distracted by thoughts, worries, emotions, etc. In order to be able to concentrate, it is necessary to set aside all these distractions in order to focus on a task. Good concentration allows the person to be more efficient in doing what they need to do, to boost their memory, to be more attentive in class and during studying for students, as well as in all daily tasks.

Dynamic relaxation techniques are used to train a person to focus on. Through repetition and daily training, the person will improve his or her attention span, memory, imagination and creativity, as well as " strengthen " the body and " muscularise " these qualities.

Sophrology for adolescents

A few articles in French:

logo-elle.jpg

Sophrology for burn-out

Logo-France3.png

In high school, it is possible to start the day relaxed. "Our French schoolchildren are amongst the most stressed in the world," says Louis Musso, president of the association for stress-free student success (APRESS), who urges teachers to get back in touch with "those human beings who are students. And after about ten sessions of sophrology, the students begin to notice the benefits. " You can see that people become more calm and peaceful," says one of them.

logo-ministere-education-nationale.jpg

Promote a nurturing learning environment and student success through the practice of Caycedian Sophrology (2019)

Les bienfaits de la sophrologie

Les objectifs et bénéfices de l’entraînement sophrologique sont multiples. Elle peut aider à vivre dans le bien-être au quotidien, trouver un équilibre émotionnel, contribuer à réduire les manifestations psychosomatiques, contribuer à se libérer d’une dépendance ou sortir d’une déprime.

Renforcer la confiance en soi

Une confiance en soi améliore l’efficacité de la personne. La sophrologie est une méthode de développement personnelle qui s'appuie sur des visions positives de la vie.

 

La sophrologie permet de s'écouter et de se ressourcer. Une séance sophrologique permettra de mieux se connaître et de se focaliser sur des éléments positifs et incitatifs. Grâce à la pratique de la sophrologie, la personne fera le tri de ses qualités et ses capacités et apprendra à mieux les employer.

Sophrologie pour la maternité

femme endormie

Améliorer le sommeil

Passer une bonne nuit est primordial pour l'organisme. Cela apporte énergie et bonne santé. La sophrologie utilise les exercices de relaxation, contemplation et respiration. Elles permettront de détendre les muscles et d'évacuer les tensions physiques et psychiques.

 
 
Les bienfaits de la Sophrologie contre le stress

Gérer du stress et émotion

Le stress un état émotionnel qui adapte l'individu à un élément agressif ou violent. Il a des conséquences sur l'organisme comme des problèmes de sommeil, de la fatigue ou encore de la susceptibilité.

 

La pratique de la sophrologie aidera à se reconnaître l’état de stress, physique et mentale. La personne apprendra à se détendre et à développer les émotions positives. L'action sophrologique inclut des systèmes organiques (végétatif, cerveau limbique, néocortex) qui régulent les fonctions du cerveau en lien avec le stress.

Lire "Coronavirus et anxiété"

 
 
 
 

Apaiser les douleurs et contribuer à la bonne santé

Certaines douleurs liées au stress et aux angoisses. La sophrologie permet de développer les aptitudes à se détendre et à mieux gérer la douleur.

 

La sophrologie n’est pas en soi une thérapie mais peut avoir selon le contexte une vocation thérapeutique.

Dans ce domaine les techniques sophrologiques sont dirigées par des professionnels de la santé (médecins, psychologues, kinésithérapeutes, infirmières, chirurgiens-dentistes…) afin de garantir un diagnostic correct et une thérapie adéquate. Elles peuvent être appliquées seules ou de façon complémentaire à une thérapie.

Sophrologie pour les acouphènes et l'hyperacousie

Santé à tout âge
conférence

Développer la capacité de concentration

L’attention et concentration d’une personne est souvent distrait par des pensées, des préoccupations, des émotions, etc. Pour pouvoir se concentrer, il faut faire abstraction de toutes ces distractions afin de se focaliser sur une tâche. Une bonne concentration permet la personne d’être plus efficace dans la réalisation de ce qu’il doit faire, de booster sa mémoire, d’être plus attentif en cours et lors des révisions pour les étudiants, et dans toutes les tâches du quotidien.

 

Les techniques de la relaxation dynamique sont utilisées pour apprendre à la personne à se concentrer. Avec la répétition et l’entraînement au quotidien, la personne développera sa capacité de l’attention, la mémoire, la capacité d’imagination et la créativité, tout comme muscler le corps, elle également «muscler» ces capacité.

Sophrologie pour les adolescents

Quelques publications:

logo-elle.jpg

La sophrologie contre le burn-out

Logo-France3.png

Au lycée, il est possible d'attaquer la journée en lâchant prise. "Nos écoliers français sont les plus stressés du monde", déplore pourtant Louis Musso, président de l'association pour la réussite des élèves sans stress (APRESS), qui exhorte les enseignants à retrouver le contact avec "ces êtres humains que sont les élèves". Et Après une dizaine de séances de sophrologie, les étudiants en voient les bénéfices. "On voit que l'on se calme et que l'on s'apaise", témoigne l'un d'eux.

logo-ministere-education-nationale.jpg

Agir pour un climat scolaire bienveillant et favoriser la réussite des élèves par la pratique de la sophrologie caycédienne (2019)