Sophro Photo Pause Day Saint Martin dHeres.jpg

"Over the course of the sessions, sophrology enabled me to quickly regain a state of serenity in case of stress. They have greatly strengthened my ability to be positive."

Fabienne (7 group sessions)

 

What to expect from a sophrology session?

"The person who practices Sophrology is considered an actor of his or her own treatment.
The sophrologist will help the person to tap into his or her own resources, to discover, integrate and embrace them so that he or she can use them as and when he or she deems necessary."

The first session

A preliminary interview is proposed during the first session to identify your needs and expectations, and to decide the most appropriate approach based on your needs. Once this assessment is done, I explain the basic concepts of Sophrology and practise some simple techniques. These are the exercises of dynamic relaxation which allow you to focus your attention on your body to become aware of your inner world, your feelings, your thoughts, your state of stress, or your emotional state. The first session is especially the occasion of a first approach of sophrology and the establishment of a contact between us. At the end of the session, we will determine together if the implementation of regular sessions are relevant or not, the appropriate rhythm and frequency. The duration of the first session can exceed 60 min.

How does a sophrology session go?

All sessions begin with a short interview that allows me to determine your mental and physical state and to adapt the exercises depending on your feedback. The exercises may be done standing or sitting. It is preferable to wear comfortable and light clothing in which you feel comfortable. There is no physical contact. I will guide you only by my voice.

 

At the end of each session, a written account (phenodescriptions) of your feelings or experiences during the practice (or a drawing) will be asked at the end of each session. These phenodescriptions are personal and confidential. They are like snapshots of your inner world. The session ends with an exchange between us which enables me to offer you extra directions, or to adapt a new technique according to your specific needs. The duration of a session can vary from 45 to 60 minutes.

 

Regular training on a daily basis between sessions is recommended. To assist your practice, you may record the sessions if you prefer.

One-on-one sessions

During one-to-one sessions, I will guide you and tailor-made techniques to help you reach your objectives (stress, exams, difficult situations, confidence, burn-out, etc.). I will help you to learn to relax your body and then your mind, to reconnect with your resources and to move forward.

Groupe sessions

Group sessions take a more general approach. In my office, I can accommodate up to 5 people. Participants are asked to respect the confidentiality of the exchanges. Exchanges take place in an open attitude of listening, respect and benevolence.

Group sessions in corporates, schools, universities, associations, etc.

I work with companies, educational institutions, schools and associations. Some examples of workshop themes are:

  • Stress management

  • Self-confidence

  • Attention and concentration

  • Preparation for exams

 

Sessions may be conducted in the following ways:

  • group classes or short sessions of 30 minutes to 1 hour, once a week or fortnightly

  • one-day or multi-day courses or workshops

Sessions can be held in French or English as per your preference.

Sophro Photo Pause Day Saint Martin dHeres.jpg

«Au fil des séances la sophrologie m’a permis de retrouver rapidement un état de sérénité en cas de stress. Elles ont très fortement renforcé ma capacité à positiver.»

Fabienne (7 séances en groupe)

 

Qu'attendre d’une séance de sophrologie?

"La personne qui pratique la Sophrologie est considéré comme un acteur de son propre traitement.
Le sophrologue va l’aider à puiser dans ses propres ressources, à les découvrir, les intégrer et les conquérir afin de les utiliser quand il le jugera nécessaire."

La première séance de sophrologie

Un entretien préalable est proposé lors de la première séance pour permet cibler vos besoins et attentes, et de déterminer l’approche la plus adaptée orientée vers vos besoins. Une fois ce bilan effectué, je vous explique les concepts de base de la Sophrologie et mets en pratique des techniques de base. Ce sont les exercices de relaxation dynamique qui vous permettent de centrer votre attention sur votre corps pour ainsi prendre conscience du monde intérieur, vos sentiments, vos pensées, l’état de stress, ou d’émotionnel. La première séance est surtout l’occasion d’une première approche de sophrologie et de la création d’un lien entre nous. À la fin de la séance, nous déterminerons ensemble si la mise en place de séances régulières est pertinente ou non, le rythme et  la fréquence appropriées. La durée de la première séance peut dépasser 60 min.

Comment se déroule une séance de sophrologie ?

Toutes les séances débutent par un petit entretien qui me permet de déterminer votre état mental et physique et d’adapter les exercices en fonction de vos réponses. Les exercices se pratiquent debout ou assis. Il est préférable de porter une tenue confortable et légère, dans laquelle vous vous sentez à l’aise. Il n'y a aucun contact physique. Je vous guiderai uniquement par ma voix.


A la fin de chaque séance, il s’agit de laisser une trace écrite (phénodescriptions) de votre ressenti ou vécu pendant la pratique (ou avec un dessin pour les enfants). Ces phénodescriptions sont personnelles et confidentielles. Ce sont comme des instantanés de votre monde intérieur. La séance se termine avec un échange entre nous qui me permet de vous donner des consignes supplémentaires, ou d’adapter une nouvelle technique spécifiquement vers vos besoins. La durée d’une séance peut varier de 45 à 60 min.


Un entraînement régulier au quotidien entre les rencontres est recommandé. Pour faciliter votre pratique, vous pouvez, si vous le souhaitez, enregistrer les séances.

Les séances individuelles

Dans les séances individuelles, je vous accompagne et adapte des techniques sur-mesure pour atteindre les objectifs que nous aurons défini ensemble (stress, examens, situations difficiles, confiance, ‘burn-out’, etc.). Je vous apprend à détendre votre corps puis votre esprit, à reconnecter avec vos ressources pour vous avancer.

Les séances en groupe

Les séances en groupe ont une approche plus globale. Dans mon cabinet, je peux accueillir jusqu’à 5 personnes. Il demande aux participants de respecter la confidentialité des échanges. Les échanges se déroulent dans un esprit d’écoute, de respect et de bienveillance.

Les séances collectives en entreprises, écoles, associations

J’interviens aussi auprès des entreprises, les institutions, les écoles et les associations. Quelques exemples de thèmes des ateliers sont:

- Gestion du stress

- Confiance en soi

- Attention et concentration

- Préparation aux examens

 

Les séances peuvent déroulent sous la forme de:

- cours collectifs ou intervention courte de 30 minutes à 1 heure, une fois par semaine ou tous les 15 jours

- stages ou ateliers d’une journée ou plusieurs jours

Les séances sont en français ou en anglais comme vous préférez.